Cultural Heritage Programme Advisory Committee

In August 2015 IFLA created the IFLA Cultural Heritage Programme Advisory Committee which oversees and advises on all of IFLA's cultural heritage activities. 

The main role of the Committee is to:

  • Advise the Governing Board  on the strategic priorities and activities of the Cultural Heritage Programme, including the Preservation and Conservation Core Activity
  • Participate in awareness raising of cultural heritage activities to IFLA members and strategic partners
  • Support IFLA’s policy development and advocacy in areas relevant to cultural heritage
  • Liaise with the Governing Board’s Professional Committee on the participation of IFLA’s professional units in cultural heritage activities
  • Advise the Governing Board on the implementation of the  IFLA Principles of Engagement in library-related activities of disaster risk reduction and in times of conflict, crisis or natural disaster

The group has up to eight members. The current term runs from August 2019 - August 2021 and the members of the Committee are:

  • Helen Vincent (Governing Board Representative)
    Rare Books and Music Collection Manager
    National Library of Scotland
    United Kingdom
  • Jacob Nadal (Preservation and Conservation Centre Representative
    Library of Congress
    Washington, D.C., United States
  • Jeanne Drewes (Preservation and Conservation Section Representative)
    United States
  • Isabelle Nyffenegger (National Libraries Section Representative)
    Directrice déléguée aux relations internationales
    Bibliothèque nationale de France
  • Danielle Culpepper (Rare Books & Special Collections Section Representative) 
    Director of Budget and Finance
    University of Virginia, Rare Book School
    United States
  • Camille Callison (Indigenous Matters Section Representative)
    Indigenous Services Librarian & Liaison Librarian
  • Deborah Benrubi (Audiovisual & Multimedia Section Representative)
    University of San Francisco
    United States
  • Jan Bos (Expert member)
    Koninklijke Bibliotheek
    The Hague, Netherlands
  • Prof. (Dr.) Ramesh C Gaur (Expert member)
    Dean & Director (Lib. & Inf.)
    Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts (IGNCA) (Autonomous body of Ministry of Culture, Government of India)
  • Gerald Leitner
    IFLA Secretary General (non-voting)

Cultural heritage

Last update: 26 November 2020