IFLA news feed

News from GIOPS

GIOPS 2020 Virtual Business Meeting, September 22

Please join us for the GIOPS Annual Business Meeting September 22, 2020 11am PST, 1pm EST, 5pm GMT Connection details coming soon!

18 September 2020

Your input is needed! Please take the GIOPS Member Survey, deadline extended to July 31

Please take 15 minutes to answer our Survey Questions.

27 July 2020

GIOPS Member Survey Launch

Government Information is more important than ever. Together with you GIOPS wants to improve Government Librarianship!

8 July 2020

IFLA WLIC 2020 Congress Cancelled

The IFLA Governing Board and Irish National Committee have made the difficult decision to cancel the 2020 World Library and Information Congress (WLIC).

12 April 2020

IFLA WLIC 2020 Dublin: GIOPS Call for Papers

GIOPS Paper Proposal Theme: "Navigating the Government Information and Official Publications Landscape: Authority, Reproducibility and Accessibility"

27 January 2020

GIOPS Featured in American Libraries!

GIOPS featured in ALA's American Libraries

29 August 2019

2019 WLIC GIOPS Sessions in Athens

All are welcome!

20 August 2019

2018 WLIC GIOPS Sessions

GIOPS Events in Kuala Lumpur - IFLA WLIC 2018

1 August 2018

List all IFLA news