Members of the FAIFE Committee

​Chair

Ellen Tise
University of Stellenbosch
etise@sun.ac.za
Chair of IFLA FAIFE Committee: 2019-2021

Members

Raphaëlle Bats
International Relations Officer
École Nationale Supérieure des Sciences de l'Information et des Bibliothèques (Enssib)
France
raphaelle.bats@enssib.fr
1st Term: 2019-2021

Fiona Bradley
Director, Research Services and Corporate
University of New South Wales Library, UNSW
Australia
f.bradley@unsw.edu.au
1st Term: 2019-2021

Laurie M. Bridges
Associate Professor, Instruction and Outreach Librarian
Oregon State University Library and Press
United States
laurie.bridges@oregonstate.edu
1st Term: 2017-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2021

Kirsty Crawford
Programme Director Libraries Unlimited
British Council
Bangladesh
kirsty.crawford@bd.britishcouncil.org
1st Term: 2019-2021

Jonathan Hernandez Perez
IFLA Governing Board member 2019-2021
Researcher
Instituto de Investigaciones Bibilotecologicas
Mexico
jonathan@unam.mx
1st Term: 2017-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2021

Mandiaye Ndiaye
Conservateur, Chef du Service des Langues et Civilisations Orientales
Bibliothèque Universitaire Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar (UCAD)
Senegal
mandiaye.ndiaye@ucad.edu.sn
1st Term: 2019-2021

Victoria Owen
Information Policy Scholar-Practitioner Faculty of Information
University of Toronto at Scarborough
Canada
victoria.owen@utoronto.ca
1st Term: 2019-2021

Davorka Psenica
Library Advisor, Department of Croatian National Bibliography
National and University Library, Zagreb
Croatia
dpsenica@msk.hr
1st Term: 2017-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2021

John Spears
Chief Librarian and CEO
Pikes Peak Library District, Penrose Library
United States
jspears@ppld.org
1st Term: 2017-2019

Expert Advisors

Theo Bothma
South Africa

Barbara Jones
United States

James LaRue
United States

Zhu Qiang 
China

Yasuyo Inoue 
Japan

Ex Officio

Gerald Leitner (or representative)
Secretary General
IFLA
Netherlands
ifla@ifla.org

Evelyn Woodberry 
University Librarian (retired)
University of New England Australia 
evewoodberry@gmail.com 
IFLA CLM Chair 2015-2017

Past FAIFE Chairs

Martyn Wade
FAIFE Chair, 2013-2019

Kai Ekholm
FAIFE Chair, 2009-2013

Paul Sturges
FAIFE Chair, 2003-2009

Alex Byrne
FAIFE Chair, 1997-2003

Secretariat

See also: IFLA-FAIFE Rules of Procedure

 

FAIFE (Committee on Freedom of Access to Information and Freedom of Expression)

Dernière mise à jour: 27 septembre 2019